Welcome to SafeTRANS

SafeTRANS ("Safety in Transportation Systems") is a Competence Cluster combining research and development expertise in the area of complex embedded systems in transportation systems (automotive, avionics, rail, and maritime) and further safety-critical domains.
29. SafeTRANS Industrial Day on 13 December 2021
 Theme:
"Absicherung hochautomatisierter Systeme"
  • SafeTRANS supports its members in the preparation and harmonisation of research and development strategies, summarises the strategies in roadmaps and anchors identified priority topics in national and European funding programs.

    In addition to strategic activities, SafeTRANS fosters project incubation on national and European level, e. g. through consortium building, selection of topics, and help in the application process. The sustainability of project results and its industrial use are supported by the establishment of a so called ecosystem.

Latest reports

New SafeTRANS Member: DFKI

The German Research Center for Artificial Intelligenc DFKI has been new member of SafeTRANS since the begining of 2021.

more

Newsletter

Roadmaps

STRATEGIC DOCUMENTS FOR RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT

We work with experts from industry and academia to analyse and harmonise application-oriented R&D for embedded systems. SafeTRANS publishes its results in specific roadmaps.

MORE

Willkommen bei SafeTRANS

SafeTRANS ("Safety in Transportation Systems") ist ein Kompetenz-Netzwerk, das Knowhow von Industrie und Wissenschaft im Bereich der Entwicklungsprozesse und -methoden für sicherheitskritische eingebettete Systeme im Verkehrswesen (Auto, Flugzeug, Bahn, Schifffahrt) und weiteren sicherheitskritischen Anwendungen bündelt.
Roadmap und Positionspapier verfügar:
"Safety, Security, and Certifiability for Future Man-Machine Systems"

Die im SafeTRANS-Arbeitskreis "Resiliente, Lernende und Evolutionäre Systeme" erstellte Roadmap "Safety, Security, and Certifiability of Future Man-Machine Systems" wurde am 11.12.2019 in der niedersächsischen Landesvertretung in Berlin vorgestellt.

  • SafeTRANS unterstützt seine Mitglieder bei der Erstellung und Harmonisierung von Forschungs- und Entwicklungs-Strategien, fasst diese in Roadmaps zusammen und platziert identifizierte Prioritätsthemen in nationalen und europäischen Förderprogrammen.

    Neben strategischen Aktivitäten unterstützt SafeTRANS auf nationaler und europäischer Ebene die Projektinkubation (Konsortiumsbildung, Themenfindung, Antragsvorbereitung). Die Nachhaltigkeit von Projektergebnissen und deren industrielle Anwendung werden durch den Aufbau eines - teilweise projektunabhängien - Ecosystems unterstützt.

Aktuelles

Newsletter

Roadmaps

Strategische Dokumente für Forschung und Entwicklung

Wir erarbeiten mit Experten aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft aktuelle Themen der anwendungsnahen Grundlagenforschung für die Querschnittstechnologie Embedded Systeme

mehr